Department of Transportation
  • Refine Search

  • All Results

Safety Working Group

RNC Operational Updates for Monday, July 15, through Friday, July 19

The Milwaukee County Courthouse will remain open during the Republican National Convention (RNC). All court operations (Civil and Family Filings, Restraining Orders, Probate, In Custody Intake Court, Preliminary Hearings) will be operating at Vel Phillips Juvenile Justice Center (10201 W. Watertown Plank Rd. Wauwatosa, WI.) For more information about how other Milwaukee County services and operations will be impacted during the RNC, visit Milwaukee County's RNC updates webpage.  

Dozens of Milwaukee-area professionals in the public works, transportation engineering, law enforcement, education, public health and insurance sectors have joined the Milwaukee County Complete Communities Transportation Planning Project's Safety Working Group.  This group meets semi-annually throughout the duration of the project and provides guidance to Milwaukee County DOT on the countywide Safe Streets Action Plan.  Members include:

Community Insurance Information Center Angela Marion
Medical College of Wisconsin Catie Carter
Medical College of Wisconsin Dale Halloway
The Kubala Washatko Architects Kevin Hardman
Milwaukee County Transit System Tom Bertrand
City of Milwaukee DPW Kevin Muhs
City of Milwaukee Tanya Boll
Greenfield - DPW/Engineer Jeff Katz
Greendale DPW Rod Damask
Shorewood Planning Bart Griepentrog
Wauwatosa - Engineer Michael May
Wauwatosa - DPW David Simpson
West Allis - Engineer Traci Gengler
Oak Creek Matthew Sullivan
Whitefish Bay DPW Matt Collins
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Andrew Levy
Wisconsin Department of Transportation Dan Dedrick
Driven 2 Ride (Motorcycle Advocacy) Sarah Kretchmar
HealthTide Tatiana Maida
UW-Milwaukee School of Urban Planning Dr. Bob Schneider
Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission Ryan Hoel
Milwaukee County Department of Transportation - Transportation Services Division Andrea Weddle-Henning
Milwaukee Recreation Jodie Donabar
Milwaukee County Parks Guy Smith
Milwaukee County Parks Tony Giron
Milwaukee County Parks Jacob Sanchez
Independence First - Community Access and Legislative Policy Analyst Rebecca Rabatin
Milwaukee Police Department - Traffic Safety Unit Captain Jeffrey Sunn
Traffic Analysis & Design, Inc. (TADI) John Campbell
Community Volunteer Rudy Umbs
Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers Stephanie Cruz-Cordero
Milwaukee County Sheriff's Office Captain Charles Stowers
Milwaukee County EMS Division Director Dan Pojar
Wisconsin Bike Federation Marybeth McGinnis
City of Milwaukee Health Department Amanda Richman
Cudahy Casey Griffiths


Donna Brown-Martin, Director
10320 W. Watertown Plank Rd., 2nd Floor
Wauwatosa, WI 53226
(414) 257-5992

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System