The Milwaukee County Traffic Safety Commission (TSC) brings together stakeholders from around the county with a variety of backgrounds and expertise in a effort to reduce the number of traffic related injuries and deaths within the county by fostering a coordinated effort among traffic safety professionals, agencies, and representatives of citizen organizations. The TSC meets quarterly and its meetings are open to the general public. 


Next Meeting

Please note the meeting has been moved back one month.


Thursday, May 24, 2018 @ 1:00 pm

Milwaukee County Department of Transportation/Sherriff Substation

2nd Floor Large Conference Room

10320 W. Watertown Plank Rd.

Wauwatosa, WI 53226


2018 Meeting Dates

  • January 25, 2018; 1:00pm 

  • April 26, May 24, 2018; 1:00pm

  • July 26, 2018; 1:00pm

  • October 25, 2018; 1:00pm


TSC Minutes & Agendas

Contact Milwaukee County TSC

For more information contact:

Sgt. Greg Sousek, Co-Chair

Milwaukee Police Department


Chris Sohre, Co-Chair

West Allis Police Department



Governing Statute

83.013 - County Traffic Safety Commissions - External Link


Membership (Required)

  1. The County Highway Commissioner (or designee)
  2. The Chief County Law Enforcement Officer (or designee)
  3. The County Highway Safety Coordinator
  4. Education Representative
  5. A Medical Representative
  6. A Legal Representative
  7. WI State Patrol Representative
  8. Highway Engineering Representative
  9. Traffic Safety Representative



  • Represent the interests of their constituency
  • Offer solutions to traffic safety related problems
  • Report back to their constituency


Maps & Information

2016 Fatal Crashes


Other External Links



This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System