Supervisor Steve F. Taylor, 9th District

Steve F. Taylor was elected to the Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors in April 2012 to represent the 9th District, which includes Hales Corners and parts of Franklin and Oak Creek.  Shortly after he was elected, Supervisor Taylor was selected by his peers to serve as 2nd Vice-Chairman of the County Board.

Supervisor Taylor serves on the Economic & Community Development Committee, the Transportation, Public Works & Transit Committee and the Health & Human Needs Committee. Additionally, Supervisor Taylor is currently serving an appointment to the Milwaukee County Commission on Aging.


A native of Muskego, WI, Taylor obtained a Bachelor's Degree in political science and public administration from the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.  He was elected to the La Crosse Common Council in 1997 at the age of 21 and served until 2001.  From 2002-2006, Taylor lived in East Lansing, Michigan, where he was appointed to and served on the Zoning Board of Appeals.

Supervisor Taylor has been a Franklin resident since 2006.  In addition to his County Board duties, Taylor also serves as an Alderman in the City of Franklin, where he is currently the Common Council President.




Milwaukee County Courthouse

901 North 9th Street, RM 201 • Milwaukee, WI 53233
Phone: 414-278-4222 • Fax: 414-223-1380