Payer Payment Methods

 

While income withholding is the way most support is collected, there are other ways you can make a support payment. These options do not replace income withholding, but they are useful if you are self-employed, between jobs, or if you want to pay extra towards your past-due support. Whichever way you choose, all support must be paid through the Trust Fund. This is not only a state law, but this is the only way you can be sure that you get credit for your payments. Besides the fees listed below, a payer should contact his/her financial institution or credit card company to determine if other fees apply.

 

Mailing Support Payments

Payments may be sent by a payer with a personal check, cashier's check, or money order to the Wisconsin Support Collection Trust Fund. Please include a payment coupon when mailing in a support payment. This ensures that your payment will be applied to your account.

When mailing your support payment:

  • Be sure to include the right coupon (regular coupon or R&D fee coupon)

  • Write your KIDS Pin or Social Security Number on your check or money order

  • Make check or money order payable to: WI SCTF

  • Send your payment and coupon to:
    WI SCTF
    PO Box 74200
    Milwaukee, WI 53274-0200

    You may use one of these payment coupons when mailing in your support – coupons are not accepted at the child support office:

  • Use these payment coupons to pay current support, past-due support, and interest:

  • Use this payment coupon to pay R&D fees ONLY:

 

Pay by Phone

A convenient way to pay for those who are self-employed. You can make a support payment anytime, from anywhere, by using a touch-tone phone.

 

Pay with Cash using MoneyGram

A convenient way to pay for those who want to pay child support with cash. You can make a support payment anytime, by visiting any MoneyGram location.

  • Flat fee ($3.99) regardless of child support payment amount

  • Available at many national retail stores (Walmart & CVS as examples)

  • Safe, fast & reliable

  • Payments post to your child support account within 5 days

    You'll need your child support PIN and receive code 14692 for payments to the Trust Fund. (Wisconsin State Disbursement Unit)

  • Example of Wallet Card - Add your personalized information needed to make payments. Includes important information on how to make payments using MoneyGram

  • Example of a MoneyGram Express Payment Form - This is the card you fill out to make a child support payment at the store location.

  • Information Flyer

 

Pay Online

There are currently two ways to pay support online. The chart below outlines the two options. Before signing up for one of these services, please read the details about fees and payment timing below.

Disclaimer: These electronic payment products are offered by private companies. Milwaukee County Child Support Services does not receive the fees for these services.

 

Expert Pay

e-childsPay

How does it work?

 Pay with money transfer from your checking or savings account.

 Pay with your MasterCard (no other credit card companies accepted).

Fees

 $2.50 registration fee, no additional fees for transactions

 $14.95 per transaction plus any fee charged by your credit card company for  payments $1 - $500. Transaction fee of 2.95% for payments greater than $500.

Timing

 Your payment may take up to 7 days to reach the Trust Fund. 

 Your payment may take up to 7 days to reach the Trust Fund.

Website (sign up)

 www.expertpay.com

 www.e-childspay.com

 

 

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System