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contact person/Health Service Administrator must be available around the clock by 
pager or cell phone on an ongoing basis 

9. SAFETY REQUIREMENTS 

All materials, equipment, and supplies provided to Milwaukee County shall comply fully 
with all safety requirements as set forth by Milwaukee County, State of Wisconsin 
Administrative Code and all applicable OSHA Standards. 

10. INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS 

See INDEMNITY AND INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS ACKNOWLEDGEMENT, p. 68 

Contractor agrees to evidence and maintain proof of financial responsibility to cover costs 
as may arise from claims of tort, statutes and benefits under Workers’ Compensation laws 
and/or vicarious liability arising from employees, board, or volunteers.  Such evidence shall 
include insurance coverage for Worker’s Compensation claims as required by the State of 
Wisconsin,  Commercial  General  Liability  and/or  Business  Owner’s  Liability  (which 
includes board, staff, and volunteers), Automobile Liability (if the Agency owns or leases 
any vehicles) and Professional Liability (where applicable) in the minimum amounts listed 
below. 

Automobile  insurance  that meets  the Minimum  Limits  as  described  in  the  Agreement  is 
required  for  all  agency/Contractor  vehicles  (owned,  non‐owned,  and/or  hired).    In 
addition,  if  any  employees of  the Contractor will  use  their  personal  vehicles  to  transport 
Milwaukee County employees, representatives or clients, or for any other purpose related 
to the Agreement, those employees shall have Automobile Liability Insurance providing the 
same  liability  limits  as  required  of  the  Contractor  through  any  combination  of  employee 
Automobile Liability and employer Automobile or General Liability Insurance which in the 
aggregate provides liability coverage, while employee is acting as agent of employer, on the 
employee’s vehicle in the   a ou t as required of the Contractor.same m n    

If  the  services  provided  under  the  contract  constitute  professional  services,  Contractor 
shall  maintain  Professional  Liability  coverage  as  listed  below.  Treatment  providers 
including psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers) who provide treatment off premises 
must obtain General Liability coverage (on premises  liability and off‐premise  liability),  to 
which  Milwaukee  County  is  added  as  an  additional  insured,  unless  not  otherwise 
obtainable.  

It  being  further  understood  that  failure  to  comply  with  insurance  requirements  might 
result in suspension or termination of the Agreement. 

Type of Coverage  Minimum Limits 
Wisconsin Workers’ Compensation  Statutory 
or Proof of all States Coverage 
 
Employers’ Liability  $100,000/$500,000/$100,000 
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Commercial General Liability 
Bodily Injury & Property Damage  $1,000,000 – Per Occurrence 
Incl. Personal Injury, Fire, Legal 
Contractual & Products/Completed  $1,000,000 – General Aggregate 
Operations 
 
Automobile Liability 
Bodily Injury & Property Damage  $1,000,000 Per Accident 
All Autos – Owned, Non‐Owned 
and/or Hired 
 
Uninsured Motorists  Per Wisconsin Requirements 
 
Professional Liability     
To include Certified/Licensed Mental  $1,000,000 Per Occurrence 
Health and AODA Clinics & Providers  $3,000,000 Annual Aggregate 
And Hospital, Licensed Physician or  
any     As required by State Statute 
Other qualified healthcare provider    
under Sect 655Wisconsin Patient  
Compensation Fund Statute     
 
Any non‐qualified Provider under   $1,000,000 Per Occurrence/Claim 
Sec 655 Wisconsin Patient   $3,000,000 Annual Aggregate 
Compensation Fund Statute State 
Of Wisc nsin (indicateo  if Claims   
Made or Occurrence)   

 
Other Licensed Professionals  $1,000,000 Per Occurrence 

$2,000,000 Annual Aggregate, or 
Statutory limits whichever is higher 
 

Should the statutory minimum limits change, it is agreed the minimum limits stated herein shall 
automatically change as well. 

The Milwaukee County Department of Administrative Services (DAS), as its interests may 
appear, shall be named as, and receive copies of, an “additional insured” endorsement, for 
general liability, automobile insurance, and umbrella/excess insurance.  Milwaukee County DAS 
must be afforded a thirty day (30) written notice of cancellation or non-renewal.  Disclosure 
must be made of any non-standard or restrictive additional insured endorsement, and any use 
of non-standard or restrictive additional insured endorsement will not be acceptable.  A 
certificate indicating the above coverages shall be submitted for review and approval by county 
for the duration of this agreement. 

Exceptions of compliance with “additional insured” endorsement are: 

1. Transport companies insured through the State “Assigned Risk Business” (ARB). 
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2. Professional Liability where additional insured are not allowed. 

Contractor shall furnish County annually on or before the date of renewal, evidence of a 
Certificate indicating the above coverages (with Milwaukee County DAS named as the 
“Certificate Holder”) shall be submitted for review and approval by County throughout the 
duration of this Agreement.  If said Certificate of Insurance is issued by the insurance agent, it 
is the Contractor’s responsibility to ensure that a copy is sent to the insurance company to 
ensure that the County is notified in the event of a lapse or cancellation of coverage. 

If Contractor’s insurance is underwritten on a Claims-Made basis, the Retroactive date shall be 
prior to or coincide with the date of this agreement, the Certificate of Insurance shall state that 
professional malpractice or errors and omissions coverage, if the services being provided are 
professional services coverage is Claims-Made and indicate the Retroactive Date, Contractor 
shall maintain coverage for the duration of this agreement and for six (6) years following the 
completion of this agreement. 

It is also agreed that on Claims-Made policies, either Contractor or County may invoke the tail 
option on behalf of the other party and that the Extended Reporting Period premium shall be 
paid by the Contractor. 

Binders are acceptable preliminarily during the provider application process to evidence 
compliance with the insurance requirements. 

All Coverages shall be placed with an insurance company approved by the State of Wisconsin 
and rated “A” per Best’s Key Rating Guide.  Additional information as to policy form, retroactive 
date, discovery provisions and applicable retentions, shall be submitted to County, if requested, 
to obtain approval of insurance requirements.  Any deviations, including use of purchasing 
groups, risk retention groups, etc., or requests for waiver from the above requirements shall be 
submitted in writing to the Milwaukee County Risk Manager for approval prior to the 
commencement of activities under the Contract.   
 

Milwaukee County Risk Manager 
Milwaukee County Courthouse – Room 302 
901 N. 9th St. 
Milwaukee, WI  53233 

 

Addition      Deletion 


