- Where can I obtain forms?
The use of standard State forms is required by all Wisconsin Circuit Courts. These forms are available on the Internet at www.wicourts.gov and can be downloaded.
- What is the cost of obtaining a copy of a document?
The cost is $1 per page pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 814.66(1)(h).
- What is the cost of obtaining a certified copy of a document?
The cost is $3 for the certification plus $1 per page.
- How long are case files kept?
Pursuant to Wisconsin Supreme Court Rule 72:
Adoption Records – Permanent
Estate/Probate Records – 75 years after final order
Guardianship Records – 7 years after final order
Mental Health Records – 10 years after final order
Registry of Wills – 100 years
Wills – 100 years