Meetings

Throughout this process we will be honest, transparent, and upfront about our challenges. We are committed to collecting input from the community and will communicate our progress along the way.  All meetings will be open to the public.  There are various ways the public can participate.  First, at anytime, we encourage the public to use the Comment section available here.  Second, there will be a separately scheduled public input session held by the RST before any recommendations are finalized.  Finally, this taskforce is advisory only, and any recommended changes would be subject to hearings held by the legislative branch. 

 

Retirement Sustainability Taskforce

 

Meeting Time:

All Meetings are scheduled from 2-30-4:30 PM

 

Meeting Dates: See Below

 

Meeting Location:

All meetings will be held at Milwaukee Area Technical College

Downtown Campus-1015 North 6th Street

 Using the South building entrance nearest to 6th & State Streets is the most convenient access

 

 August 29, 2017

Meeting will take place in Rooms M612/614    Revision: Meeting will take place in Room M616

 

All other meetings will take place in Room M616

 

 

August 2017

Tuesday August 29

PLEASE NOTE ROOM CHANGE to M616

Agenda

Presentation Link: County Pension 101

Presentation Link: Milw Co Finances Big Picture

 

September 2017

Tuesday September 26

Agenda

Minutes August 29, 2017 Meeting

Pew Charitable Trusts Fiscal Assessment: Milwaukee County Employees Retirement System

Presentation: National Pension Overview and Milwaukee County Fiscal Assessment

 

 

November 2017

Tuesday November 14

 

December 2017

Tuesday December 12

 

January 2018

Tuesday January 23

 

February 2018

Tuesday February 27

 

March 2018

Tuesday March 27

 

April 2018

Tuesday April 24

 

May 2018

Tuesday May 29

 

June 2018

Tuesday June 26

 

July 2018

Tuesday July 24

 

ADA accommodation requests:

ADA accommodation requests should be filed with the Milwaukee County Office for Persons with Disabilities, ( 414) 278-3932 (voice) or 711 (TRS)

 

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System