County Election Commission


The mission of the Milwaukee County Election Commission is to administer federal, state, and local elections in a manner that fosters public trust in the accuracy, efficiency and fairness of elections and develops public confidence in the democratic process.



To find out where to vote, view a sample ballot, or for other voter information, go to My Vote Wisconsin website by clicking here.


County Candidates Declaring Candidacy click here.

Judicial Candidates Declaring Candidacy click here.



You must have an acceptable form of photo identification to vote in 2016.

Please click here for additional information.



The Milwaukee County Election Commission, in collaboration with all 19 Milwaukee County municipalities, is excited to unveil the new voting equipment that will be used in all communities in Milwaukee County beginning with the February 16, 2016 Spring Primary Election!  To view a video demonstration of the new voting equipment – the DS200 – click here.




















Milwaukee County Clerk


Julietta Henry

Elections Director


Suzette Emmer

Elections Coordinator


Courthouse, Room G-10

901 North Ninth Street

Milwaukee, WI 53233


Phone:  414-278-4060

FAX:       414-223-1866


Email the Election Commission 


Election Commissioners

Appointed by County Executive

Chris Abele

Nancy M. Penn, Chair

Rick Baas

Tim Posnanski


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System