County Election Commission





The mission of the Milwaukee County Election Commission is to administer federal, state, and local elections in a manner that fosters public trust in the accuracy, efficiency and fairness of elections and develops public confidence in the democratic process.



To find out where to vote, view a sample ballot, or for other voter information, go to My Vote Wisconsin website by clicking here.

Voter I.D. will be required.  Please click here for additional information.

We have provided answers to the most frequently asked questions below.  If your question is not answered on our homepage or on the State website, link above, please contact us.


Frequently Asked Questions

Where do I register to vote?

Up until 25 days before an election, you can register in person at the Milwaukee County Election Commission or with your local municipality.  If you would like to register with us, click here for our address.  If you are a City of Milwaukee resident, click here.  For other municipalities, click here.


On the day of the election, you must register to vote at your polling place.

Where do I vote? (Where is my polling place?)

To find out where you vote (your polling place), use the State's Voter Public Access website,

How do I get an Absentee Ballot?

You can get an Absentee Ballot from your local munipality.  If you are a City of Milwaukee resident, click here.  If you live in another municipality, click here.

Am I a registered voter?

To find out if you are an active registered voter, use the State's Voter Public Access website,

Can I see a sample ballot?

The State's Voter Public Access website, allows you to view a sample ballot.

Where do I report election violations or complaints?

You can report suspected election violations or complaints to the Milwaukee County District Attorney's Office, Public Integrity Unit at (414) 278-4645.  Please do not call this number with routine election questions such as "Where do I vote?", "Am I registered to vote?", etc.  If you have a routine question and you live in the City of Milwaukee, call (414) 286-VOTE (8683).  Otherwise, click here to find your local Clerk's Office.




Milwaukee County Clerk


Julietta Henry

Elections Director


Suzette Emmer

Elections Coordinator


Courthouse, Room G-10

901 North Ninth Street

Milwaukee, WI 53233


Phone:  414-278-4060

FAX:       414-223-1866


Email the Election Commission 


Election Commissioners

Appointed by County Executive

Chris Abele

Nancy M. Penn, Chair

Rick Baas

Tim Posnanski


The Milwaukee County Election

Commission will be CLOSED

Thursday, November 26 and

Friday, November 27, 2015

for the Thanksgiving Holiday!


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System